play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
KENTON ROAD, Newcastle Upon Tyne, Northumberland, NE3 4NB
Telephone:
0191 2135225

Customer reviews of Dukes Moor Garage

At Dukes Moor Garage we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Dukes Moor Garage

Dukes Moor Garage
5
5.0

Based on 9 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent customer care, no need to look elsewhere!

    By Susan Dudill on 29 April 2022 | Verified purchase

    Authentic, helpful, friendly, no overwhelming sales chat, responsive to my endless questions, patient, went above and beyond, respectful, value for money, excellent customer care, relaxed and so much more. I highly recommend that this is the first place you look and you may find that you don’t need to look elsewhere.


  • 5

    By Robert Low on 29 April 2022 | Verified purchase

    Great service and lovley genuine guy well done keep up the good work.


  • 5

    Top business.

    By Dave Nicholson on 18 February 2022 | Verified purchase

    Great revive before and after. Great choice of vehicles. Prompt service.


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 17 February 2022 | Verified purchase

    Both Edward and Michael were extremely helpful in explaining all I needed to know. The paper work was taken out of my hands, so that the whole procedure went smoothly. I felt I was in safe hands and able to trust their expertise.


  • 5

    Very easy trade in experience

    By C H on 02 January 2022 | Purchase not verified

    My elderly relative decided to stop driving and the job of selling their older/low mileage car fell to me. I regularly drive past this garage and knew they specialise in good, known history, low mileage affordable cars. After a quick and friendly phone call I took the car for Michael to look at. I was offered a very reasonable price and the money was in my bank account before I left the dealership. They even provided a stamp for the DVLA notification and a lift home. No tricks or mind games, just a very transparent transaction. No admin fees, no money transfer fees. SIMPLES. Thankyou.


  • 5

    Best Experience in Years

    By Martin H on 08 November 2021 | Purchase not verified

    One of the best experiences we have had buying a car. If you hate high pressure sales then you will love Duke's Moor. Spotless showroom and inventory. Tons of details on the car itself.


  • 5

    Suzuki

    By Anonymous on 26 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    From start to finish first class service whilst purchasing my car. Fair price for my trade in car no pressure sales. Test drove 2, different cars before I made my final decision new mot on collection would highly recommend Dukes Moor


  • 5

    If Carlsberg made Car Dealers....

    By Simon C on 21 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Paul and Michael were fantastic, an absolute pleasure to deal with. If they ran a pub, you'd never go home!!! The Duster is in better condition than they described (I had the car delivered 280 miles). It has FSH, they serviced it, added two brand new tyres from Kwik Fit! full mot and a full valet (not a quick clean but a proper valet inside and out). They run an old school independent dealership, unlike many back of a fag packet, off the drive, parked at Asda rip off car dealers around, or the big name garages who treat you as a number rather than a person who works hard for you money. At the time of sale, it was the cheapest 4wd Duster for sale (newer shape), and they still added all the extras without even being asked. Thank you very much for everything, you are a credit to the motor trade!!!

    Reply from Dukes Moor Garage on 22/08/20

    Thank you for your kind remarks we do try.


  • 5

    Cracking Garage and Cracking staff..

    By Daniel D on 16 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very well kept and presentable garage, you can tell it has been looked after with pride. I bought a 2003 Volvo s40 with 44k on the clock as a part exchange to clear, so as per I expected it to be in an untouched state. I was happily proved wrong, the car was in immaculate condition, extremely well cleaned and presentable. The gentlemen who run the place are just that, gentlemen, not once did I feel under pressure or forced into anything, and I felt he spoke the answers to my questions with the truth. I wanted to leave a review after a couple of months, to see how the car was going to perform, as buying it as part exchange to clear, industry standard is not to offer a warranty, however, a full 12 month MOT was provided with the car. and so far I have had only one issue, which was the fuel pump died, but it was the original from 14 years ago, so its to be expected.. In short, great garage, good prices and very pleasant staff. I would and have recommended! Dan.

    Reply from Dukes Moor Garage on 22/08/20

    Thank you for your kind comments, we try our best to give good service.